Community Search
Sign In


Latest News
News
Filter news by category:

To submit a news item email: ufvahome@gmail.com

UFVA
Friday, June 15, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
UFVA 2018: Updated Conference Schedule Posted! »
An updated UFVA 2018 Conference schedule has been posted on our website. You can find it here . If you have any questi...
Friday, June 15, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Wednesday, June 13, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Monday, June 11, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Wild and Scenic Film Fest Call for Entries »
Submit Your Film Don’t Just Make a Film… Make a Difference. Submissions open May 15 and run through Septe...
Friday, June 8, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Friday, June 8, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Austin Film Festival Seeks Film Screeners »
Austin Film Festival is seeking short film screeners for the upcoming festival. In order to qualify, members are required...
Friday, June 8, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Wednesday, June 6, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Wednesday, June 6, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Sundance Institute Expands Free Summer Film Screenings »
Sundance Institute Expands Free Summer Film Screeningsin Salt Lake City, Park City, Ogden,...
Tuesday, June 5, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
UFVA 2018: Airport Shuttle Information Released »
For UFVA participants who wish to take the shuttle from the airport to any destination in Las Cruces, please mention the c...
Monday, June 4, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Saturday, June 2, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Thursday, May 31, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Wednesday, May 30, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Euroshorts Young Filmmakers International Film Festival Call for Entries »
The Euroshorts Young Filmmakers International Film Festival invites your new films. The deadline for entries for curren...
Tuesday, May 29, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Tuesday, May 29, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Saturday, May 19, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Thursday, May 10, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
CORTADITO Call for Entries »
2018 CALL FOR ENTRIES...
Tuesday, May 8, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Caminhos Film Festival Call for Entries »
CALL FOR MOVIES Call for Movies The applications for the 24th edition of the Caminhos Film Festival are now open....
Thursday, May 3, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
2017 Carole Fielding Grant Recipients Announced »
UFVA has announced the 2017  Carole Fielding Grant Recipients. The winning films will be scre...
Tuesday, May 1, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
PURM 2019 Special Issue on Mentoring Undergraduate Creative Scholarship Call for Entries »
  Special Issue Call for Papers: Mentoring Undergraduate Creative Scholarship, Fall 2019    Under...
Wednesday, April 25, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
UFVA 2018 Registration is Open »
  UFVA’s 72nd Conference at New Mexico State University is only a few months away and we’re happy to announce th...
Tuesday, April 24, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Journal of Film and Video Book Reviewers Needed! »
BOOK REVIEWERS WANTED The Journal of Film and Video is seeing reviewers for the following list of recent publication...
Tuesday, April 24, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Gene Siskel Film Center Call for Proposals for Black Harvest Film Festival »
Dear Filmmakers:   We are excited to announce that, for the first time ever, the Gene Siskel Film Center wi...
Friday, April 13, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Society for Phenomenology and Media (SPM) Call for Proposals »
Society for Phenomenology and Media (SPM) invites proposals for its 21st International Conference hosted by Universidad de...
Friday, March 9, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
UFVA 2018 Lodging Information »
Lodging Information  72nd UFVA Conference  New Mexico State University, Las Cruces July 23-26, 20...