University Film & Video Foundation
Share |
The University Film and Video Foundation (UFVF) is a not for profit corporation that engages in and promotes worldwide education, research, innovation, and charitable activities in the arts and sciences of moving images as well as media yet to be defined.

Activities of the UFVF improves and advances media by supporting:
  • Best practices in education and pedagogical innovation
  • Conferences, lectures, exhibitions and festivals
  • The production, distribution and preservation of moving images and aural
  • International and Intercultural understanding and good will across the humanities

Simon Tarr
University of South Carolina

Academic Vice-President
Elizabeth Coffman
Loyola University Chicago

Industry Vice-President
Bruce Sheridan
Columbia College - Chicago

Jack Lucido
Western State Colorado University

Suzanne Regan
California State University, Los Angeles



    Mitchell Block

    Raw Science

    Jay Gemski

    George Washington University Hospital

    Russell Harnden III

    Vision Editorial
    Norm Hollyn
    University of Southern California

    Robert Johnson

    Framingham State University
Tania Khalaf

 University of North Texas

    Michael Kowalski

    Chapman University

    Melinda Levin

    University of North Texas

    Jennifer Machiorlatti

    Western Michigan University

    Francisco Menendez

    University of Nevada, Las Vegas

    Bridget Murnane
   Cal State LA

    Tom Sanny

    Colorado College (retired)

    Mary Slaughter

    California State University, Bakersfield

    David O. Thomas

    Ohio University

    Wenhwa T’sao

    Columbia College, Chicago

    Bart Weiss

    University of Texas at Arlington


    Trustees Emeriti

 Joseph C. Anderson
Annette L. Barbier
Robert Bassett
Chuck Berg
 Karla Berry
Peter J. Bukalski
Diane Carson
Adrianne Caregeorge
Jean Desormeaux
Raymond E. Fielding
Stephen J. Hank
 Tom Hope
 John B. Kuiper
Ben Levin
Joan D. Lynch
James F. MacKay
John L. Mason
Oscar (Pat) Patterson
Peter W. Rea
Ernest D. Rose
H. Wayne Schuth
Robert T. Scott
Larry Silverman
Robert M. Smith
Donald E. Staples
Victor Valbuena
J. Sol Wrenn

Contact Us