University Film Video Association
Share |

 

University Film and Video Association (UFVA) is an international organization where media production and writing meet history, theory and criticism. UFVA members are makers and artists, teachers and students, archivists and distributors, college departments, libraries, and manufacturers. UFVA holds an annual conference and publishes the Journal of Film and Video, a periodical featuring articles on media production, history, theory, aesthetics and criticism. UFVA is one of the premier U.S. academic organizations dedicated to the study of media.


 

President (2018-2020)
Laura Vazquez
Northern Illinois University
lvazquez@niu.edu

Past President 
Heather Addison
University of Nevada - Las Vegas
Heather.Addison@unlv.edu


 

Executive Vice-President (2017-2019)
Joseph Brown
Marquette University
joseph.v.brown@marquette.edu

Conference Vice-President (2017-2019)
H.D. Motyl
Southern Illinois University
hdmotyl@siu.edu

Conference Vice-President Elect 
Wenhwa Tsao
Columbia College Chicago
wtsao@colum.edu

Editorial Vice-President (2018-2020)
Konstantia Kontaxis
University of Miami
kkontaxis@miami.edu


 

Secretary (2018-2020)
Jennifer Proctor
University of Michigan - Dearborn
jennproc@umich.edu

Treasurer (2017-2020)
Tom Sanny
Colorado College
tsanny@me.com


 

Board of Directors

William M. Akers
Belmont University
will.akers@belmont.edu

Ruth B. Goldman
Buffalo State
goldmarb@buffalostate.edu

Vaun Monroe
Wiley College
vaun.monroe@gmail.com

Bart Weiss
University of Texas - Arlington
bart@uta.edu

Christina Lane
University of Miami
clane@miami.edu

Karen Loop
Columbia College Chicago
kloop@colum.edu


 

Journal of Film and Video
Michael Clarke
California State University, Los Angeles

journaloffilmandvideo@gmail.com


 

Scholarships/Grants Office
Casey Hayward
Bentley University
chayward@bentley.edu


 

Student Representative
Dustin Zemel
Louisiana State University
dzemel1@lsu.edu


 

UFVA Home Office
Andrea Meyer
home@ufva.org


Journal Subscriptions

 

University of Illinois Press
866-244-0626, 217-244-0626
(fax) 217-244-9910
journals@uiuc.edu
www.press.uillinois.edu

Website: www.ufva.org

Home Office: home@ufva.org

 

Contact Us

home@ufva.org

Connect