Community Search
Sign In


Latest News
University Film Video Association
Share |

 

The University Film and Video Association (UFVA) is an organization of professors, scholars, and film and video makers.The organization is based in the U.S.; it has members throughout the world. The UFVA is an international organization where media production and writing meet history, theory and criticism. The UFVA members are image-makers and artists, teachers and students, archivists and distributors, college departments, libraries, and manufacturers. UFVA holds an annual conference and publishes the Journal of Film and Video, a periodical featuring articles on film and video production, history, theory, criticism, and aesthetics. The UFVA is one of the principal U.S. academic organizations for studying media.

 


 

President (2018-2020)
Laura Vazquez
Northern Illinois University
lvazquez@niu.edu

Past President 
Heather Addison
University of Nevada - Las Vegas
Heather.Addison@unlv.edu


 

Executive Vice-President (2017-2019)
Joseph Brown
Marquette University
joseph.v.brown@marquette.edu

Conference Vice-President (2017-2019)
H.D. Motyl
Southern Illinois University
hdmotyl@siu.edu

Conference Vice-President Elect 
Wenhwa Tsao
Columbia College Chicago
wtsao@colum.edu

Editorial Vice-President (2018-2020)
Konstantia Kontaxis
University of Miami
kkontaxis@miami.edu


 

Secretary (2018-2020)
Jennifer Proctor
University of Michigan - Dearborn
jennproc@umich.edu

Treasurer (2017-2019)
Tom Sanny
Colorado College
tsanny@me.com


 

Board of Directors

William M. Akers
Belmont University
will.akers@belmont.edu

Ruth B. Goldman
Buffalo State
goldmarb@buffalostate.edu

Vaun Monroe
Wiley College
vaun.monroe@gmail.com

Bart Weiss
University of Texas - Arlington
bart@uta.edu

Christina Lane
University of Miami
clane@miami.edu

Karen Loop
Columbia College Chicago
kloop@colum.edu


 

Journal of Film and Video
Steve Tropiano
Ithaca College
journaloffilmandvideo@gmail.com


 

Scholarships/Grants Office
Casey Hayward
Bentley University
chayward@bentley.edu


 

Student Representative
Dustin Zemel
Louisiana State University
dzemel1@lsu.edu


 

UFVA Home Office
Andrea Meyer
ufvahome@gmail.com


Journal Subscriptions

 

University of Illinois Press
866-244-0626, 217-244-0626
(fax) 217-244-9910
journals@uiuc.edu
www.press.uillinois.edu

Website: www.ufva.org

Home Office: ufvahome@gmail.com